The University of Alabama School of Law
The University of Alabama School of Law
ArticleFirst contains bibliographic citations that describe items listed on the table of contents pages of journals in science, technology, medicine, social science, business, the humanities, and popular culture.
Books in Print includes bibliographic information, abstracts, and reviews for in-print, out-of-print, and forthcoming books and other published materials.
Contemporary Authors (Gale Literature) is a bio-bibliographical guide to current writers in fiction, general nonfiction, poetry, journalism, drama, motion pictures, television, and other fields. It provides complete biographical and bibliographical references for authors in the U.S. and around the world.
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text includes bibliographic records and full-text covering areas related to criminal justice and criminology. The increasing globalization of criminology is reflected here with its coverage of journals from around the world.
MLA Directory of Periodicals contains information on the journals and series on the MLA bibliography's Master List of Periodicals. The entries include editorial contact information, as well as frequency, circulation, subscription prices and submission guidelines. It also provides statistics on a number of articles and book reviews published and submitted each year.
MLA International Bibliography with Full Text consists of bibliographic records pertaining to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore, beginning in 1963 until the present day. It provides access to scholarly research in journals and series, and covers relevant monographs, working papers, proceedings, bibliographies, and other formats.
Oxford Bibliographies Online is a scholar-curated library of discipline-based subject modules for the social sciences and humanities. This database combines the features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia, and guides researchers to scholarship produced across a wide variety of subjects.
Public Affairs Index is a bibliographic database covering all aspects of global contemporary public policy issues ranging from public health, the environment, housing, human and civil rights, to international conflict and natural disasters. It draws on a diverse array of scholarly publications, conference papers, government documents and current reference works to provide up-to-date information on the broad range of topics of concern to the world today.
WorldCat FirstSearch contains all the records cataloged by OCLC member libraries. It offers millions of bibliographic records and includes records representing 400 languages.