The University of Alabama School of Law
The University of Alabama School of Law
RIA Checkpoint is an integrated internet tax research service, that provides access to U.S. Tax Reporter, Federal Tax Coordinator 2nd, RIA Citator 2nd, WG&L tax journals, and State and Local tax libraries for all 50 states.
Tax Notes is the first source of essential daily news, analysis, and commentary for tax professionals whose success depends on being trusted for their expertise. It is a portfolio of publications offered by Tax Analysts, a nonprofit tax publisher, and provides comprehensive and impartial coverage of tax news. It also includes commentary that contributes important voices to the discussion and understanding of tax policy.
Before attempting to register an account with Tax Notes, please note that you must be on campus before starting to setup your account. Once you are on campus, you should select the "Sign In" button located at the top right corner of the webpage. Then, enter your UA Law email address and click "Sign In." From there, find the "Register Here" link, located under "New Tax Analysts User." You can now finish registering your account.
Wolters Kluwer VitalLaw provides access to a large selection of databases covering federal, state and international tax materials.
AnswerConnect can be found on Gorgas' list of databases and provides access to the complete text of important state and federal tax materials, such as codes, regulations, cases, rulings, editorial explanations, and so on. It is searchable by code section, keyword, or citation. You can also use this resource to access Accounting Research Manager