The University of Alabama School of Law
The University of Alabama School of Law
Both the Bounds Law Library and the University of Alabama Libraries systems have a variety of eBooks to offer. To search for them in the Bounds Law Library catalog, it is recommended you use the advanced search function, where you should select "Ebook" under "Material Type." Once you've done so, look for the "View Full Record" link in the search results to see if a PDF version is available.
The University of Alabama Library system catalog also provides access to PDF versions of some books across a much wider range of subjects from all the university libraries at the University of Alabama. To find them, using the advanced search option, you should select "Book" under "Type," even for an eBook, to ensure you receive accurate results.
JSTOR eBooks is a resource that you can use to find PDF versions of the full-text of many scholarly titles from a wide range of subject areas, such as literature, economics, statistics, as well as foreign-language materials.
Google Books provides users with the ability to view or download PDFs of various parts of books, and sometimes the whole book if it is not subject to copyright or the copyright holder has given Google permission to provide access. If you're unsure whether the PDF is available for download, there should be something located below the title of the book that tells users whether the book can be read in full or if only a preview is available.
Elgaronline is a collection of law related eBooks from Elgar Publishing.
Alabama Virtual Library (AVL) provides access to students and employees of the University of Alabama with 24/7 online access to premier library and information resources free of charge. It provides access to several types of resources such as dictionaries and encyclopedias, literature, current events, business and eBooks.
Harvard University Press provides access to electronic books published by Harvard University Press covering a wide range of academic topics.
Wiley Online Library provides access to journals and books in the areas of business, chemistry, computer science, earth science, education, engineering, law, life and medical sciences, mathematics and statistics, physics, and psychology.