The University of Alabama School of Law
The University of Alabama School of Law
Westlaw provides access to Jury Verdicts and Settlements back to 1985. The collection includes information from a variety of sources, including:
This information could include:
This collection provides coverage to documents dating back to 2000, though there are a limited number of documents from earlier. It includes selected Civil Trial Court documents, such as motions, trial court memoranda, trial pleadings and other civil trial filings, from Alabama State and Federal courts.
This collection provides coverage back to 2005, with a limited number of documents from earlier. It includes selected Criminal Trial Court documents, such as motions, trial court memoranda, trial pleadings and other criminal trial filings, from Alabama State and Federal courts.
The collection includes copies of Expert Witness materials back to 1996.
Within Lexis' Alabama state materials, there is a link to All Alabama Jury Verdicts & Settlements. There, you will find 16 different resources, listed below, that you can access to find information on jury verdicts and settlements.
Under All Alabama Briefs, Pleadings & Motions, you can find a search function that allows you to search through all available briefs, pleadings, and motions that Lexis has for the state of Alabama, however, the extent of this coverage is unknown.
Under All Alabama Expert Witness Materials, you can find a search function that allows you to search through all available expert witness materials for the state of Alabama, though the extent of coverage is unknown.