Alabama State Statutes & Session Laws

When legal researchers need to know the language of the law at a point in time in the past, they turn to previous editions of the Code of Alabama. 

HeinOnline

Code of Alabama 

1852

1867

1876

1887

1897

1907

1923

1928

1940

Westlaw

Alabama Statutes Annotated - Historical (1997-present)

Lexis+

Archived Codes (1991-present)

Link takes you to a search page will all states and several content types: codes; constitutions; administrative codes; municipal codes; and court rules

HeinOnline

Penal Code of Alabama (1866)

School Code: Including All Laws Relating to Education, October 1, 1919

School Code Including All Laws Relating to Education, September 1, 1922

Alabama School Code (1927)

Agricultural Code of Alabama (1927)

 

   The Code of Alabama 1852

   Call Number: KFA30 1852 .A22

   Location: Special Collections

 

 

 

   The Code of Alabama, 1876, with references to the decisions of the Supreme Court of the State upon the construction of the statutes, and in which the general and permanent acts of the session of 1876-7 have been incorporated

   Call Number: KFA30 1877 .A22

   Location: Special Collections

 

 

 

   The Code of Alabama, Adopted by Act of the General Assembly Approved February 28, 1887, with Such Statutes Passed at the Session of 1886-87, as are Required to be Incorporated Therein by Act Approved February 21, 1887, and with Citations of the Decisions of the Supreme Court of the State Constructing the Statutes

   Call Number: KFA30 1887 .A22

   Location: Special Collections

 

 

 

   The Code of Alabama: Adopted by Act of the General Assembly of the State of Alabama, Approved February 16, 1897...with Such Statutes Passed at the Session of 1896-97

   Call Number: KFA30 1897 .A22

   Location: Special Collections

 

 

 

   The Code of Alabama, adopted by act of the legislature of Alabama; approved July 27, 1907

   Call Number: KFA30 1907.A22

   Location: Special Collections

 

 

 

 

   The Code of Alabama, adopted by act of the legislature of Alabama; approved August 17, 1923

   Call Number: KFA30 1923.A22

   Location: Special Collections

 

 

 

Index to the Code of Alabama of 1923, the Constitution of 1901, the General and local acts of the Legislature of 1927

Call Number: KFA30 .A2 1923 Index

Location: Special Collections

 

The Justices' Code of Alabama, Annotated

Call Number: KFA30.5 .L38 1941

Location: Special Collections