A-Z Databases

Featured Databases

The most frequently-used databases

Featured

The Aspen Learning Library consists of digital study aids with full-text search, note-taking, and highlighting capabilities, audio recordings, and video format learning experiences to enhance student understanding of difficult legal concepts.

CALI Lessons

Featured

CALI Lessons are our most popular and widely used learning tool. They are computer-based, interactive tutorials that cover narrow topics of law. Browse our library of over 1,000 CALI Lessons below.
Students, staff, professors, and employees of all CALI member schools and organizations get unlimited, free access to CALI Lessons through our website.

HeinOnline

Featured

Provides access to the full-text of legal periodical articlesSupreme Court opinions U.S. Attorney General opinions treaties and international agreements and the Federal Register. Documents are available as photocopy-equivalent PDF files.

LexisNexis® Digital Library

Featured

The LexisNexis® Digital Library features a personalized home page, a user-friendly reading experience and an app for simpler offline reading. Get your customized eBook experience started with a few simple steps.

The Digital Library lending platform gives you mobile access to the content essential to your legal research, including Study Aids to help you with your classes and the Bar Exam.

The law school class of 2025 will have to log in under the guest option. Also, be sure to export/print all notes before closing your book. You can ask a law librarian for help with this information.

If you are using the app on your phone, you must be on the law school wifi for initial registration.

Proquest Congressional

Featured

A huge collection of Congressional information and publications. Our subscription includes access to indexing and abstracts for all Congressional publications and full-text access to: bills and public laws (1989-Current); Congressional Record (1985-Current); CFR (1981-Current); Federal Register (2005-Current); committee reports and Congressional documents in the U.S. Congressional Serial Set (1789-1969); and many other hearings reports documents and committee prints (selected full-text). The set also includes access to CIS legislative histories the most comprehensive sources for legislative history information.

ProQuest Legislative Insight

Featured

Full-text publication types associated with a legislative history include the Public Law text, all versions of enacted and related bills, Congressional Record excerpts, and committee hearings, reports, and documents. All of these publication types can be used in court to determine the intent of Congress in enacting legislation in cases where the statutory language is ambiguous. Other full-text publication types are included in our legislative histories to provide users with background material are committee prints, CRS reports, and miscellaneous congressional publications. Presidential signing statements are also included.

West Academic Study Aids

Featured

West Academic Study Aids is provided to you by University of Alabama School of Law Library and offers you easy online access to hundreds of study aids, treatises, and audio lectures to help you succeed in law school.

Now you can download titles and study anywhere with the West Academic Library App. West Academic Library Mobile App West Academic Library Desktop App
Your use is subject to certain terms and limitations.

New / Trial Databases

The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.

ProQuest Regulatory Insight

New

With the polarization of Congress, implementation of laws through the promulgation of rules is becoming more and more important to the functioning of government and society. Everyone who works in a regulated industry – public health and medicine, energy, finance, education , to name just a few – is impacted by the implementation of laws.

Regulatory Insight seeks to facilitate teaching and learning about administrative law by legal researchers, as well as academic researchers from many other disciplines. Regulatory Insight contains administrative law histories organized by public law, and provides functionality similar to the functionality found in Legislative Insight, to facilitate research. Longer term, ProQuest will create separate modules and offer content and functionality to enable users to engage in a wide variety of research tasks related to both historic and current administrative law.

Wall Street Journal

New